Inside Berman

PTO Services, Contacts and Leadership

PTO Services, Contacts and Leadership

Leadership Council

The President and division chairs comprise the PTO/Vaad Horim Leadership Council. The President is responsible for representing the parents’ interests on the Executive Committee of the Board of Directors of MJBHA, interfacing with school professionals, creating and maintaining the PTO/Vaad Horim’s budget, and coordinating the work of the division chairs. Each of the division chairs is responsible for a portfolio of events or programs that the organization runs.

Leadership Board

 

 

President

Aviva Lebson

Aviva@lebsontech.com

Vice President

Shana Siesser

shanasiesser@gmail.com

Treasurer

Elana Lederman

elanamindy@hotmail.com

VP Fundraising

Alyssa Parness

alyssalebo@yahoo.com

VP Programming

Allison Lazar

allison.lazar@gmail.com

Division Liaisons

 

 

Preschool

Deena Margulies

deena.margulies@gmail.com

Middle School

Alana Fine

alanafine@gmail.com

Upper School

Laura Warshawsky

laura.warshawsky@gmail.com

Upper School

Beth Shapiro

bethshap@gmail.com

Program Chairs

 

 

Staff Appreciation

Risa Margulies

reesespb77@gmail.com

Buddy Brunch / New family welcome

Lisa Brookman

lisabrookman@gmail.com

Fall apple picking program

Allison Lazar

allison.lazar@gmail.com

Barnes & Noble book fair

TBD

 

Purim Seudah

TBD

 

Truck Day

Judy Mehlman

mehlmanj@mjbha.org

Haircuts for Tzedakah

Nancy Mehlman

nsimehlman@hotmail.com

Fundraising Chairs

 

 

Cash back programs

Russell Chittum

chittumr@yahoo.com

Box Tops

Naomi Carmel

noamicarmel1@gmail.com 

School supplies

TBD

jjt120@comcast.net

Challah

Karen Schwartz

karen.schwartz@comcast.net

Challah

Brooke Greenwald

jameyandbrooke@gmail.com

Sunflower

Elise Cohen

elise.cohen@verizon.net

Art Auction

Rhonda Lehman

rhonda.socialworker

Hershey Park

Naomi Carmel

noamicarmel1@gmail.com 

Bar/Bat Mitzvah

 

 

5th grade girls

TBD

 

6th grade girls

Naomi Carmel

noamicarmel1@gmail.com 

6th grade girls

Ronna Eisenberg

rteisenberg1@gmail.com

6th grade boys

Rachel Pinchot

rachelpinchot@verizon.net

7th grade girls

Yehudit Shields

shieldsjudi1@gmail.com

7th grade boys

Karen Wasserstein

kjwass@msn.com